
Sumadhura Capitol Residences Whitefield is a four-tower community of 2, 3 and 4 BHK apartments by Sumadhura Group at Hope Farm Junction, near ITPL. The developer's page describes 405 residences on 4.1 acres, and the Karnataka RERA entry we read on 26 October 2026 shows approval on 5 October 2024 with a proposed completion date of 31 December 2027. This review sets out what the developer states, what the register confirms and what a buyer still has to check.
Upcoming project snapshot
| Project | Sumadhura Capitol Residences |
|---|---|
| Developer | Sumadhura Group |
| Promoter of record | Sumadhura Infracon Private Limited (K-RERA record) |
| Location | Hope Farm Junction, Whitefield, East Bengaluru, near ITPL |
| Project type | 2, 3 and 4 BHK apartments |
| Current public status | Registered; the developer's page has a possession field with no value |
| RERA status | Registered as PRM/KA/RERA/1251/446/PR/051024/007125, approved 5 October 2024 |
| Last reviewed | 26 October 2026 |
What Sumadhura Capitol Residences has announced
The developer's Sumadhura Capitol Residences project page, retrieved on 26 October 2026, describes four towers with 405 residences on 4.1 acres, built to a configuration of three basements, a ground floor and 15 floors, around a vehicle-free central courtyard. It states that 77% of the site is open space and that the project is 180 metres from Kadugodi Tree Park Metro Station.
The page lists a 22,000 sq ft clubhouse and more than 40 indoor and outdoor amenities, including a gym, pool, multi-purpose halls, indoor games, kids' play, outdoor courts, a party area, a pickle court, a skating area and seating areas. It describes the homes as Vastu-compliant and the project as green certified. These are the developer's own descriptions, and we have not independently checked the certification.
What we could verify
We checked the K-RERA entry for the number the developer prints on its page, PRM/KA/RERA/1251/446/PR/051024/007125, on 26 October 2026, using BestProp's copy of the K-RERA public project list. The entry names the project SUMADHURA CAPITOL RESIDENCES, shows it as approved on 5 October 2024 with Sumadhura Infracon Private Limited as the promoter, and gives 31 December 2027 as the proposed completion date.
The developer's page carries a possession field but no date in it, so the only completion date we have is the register's. The register approved the project more than two years ago, which makes it one of the longer-running registrations in this review series.
Expected project details
| Detail | Reported | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Scale | 4 towers, 405 residences, 4.1 acres | Reported |
| Structure | 3 basements, ground floor and 15 floors | Reported |
| Open space | 77% of the site, basis not stated | Reported |
| Configurations | 2 BHK, 3 BHK Smart, 3 BHK Classic and 4 BHK | Reported |
| Clubhouse | 22,000 sq ft | Proposed |
| Transit | 180 metres to Kadugodi Tree Park Metro Station, per the developer | Reported |
| Completion | 31 December 2027 proposed in the K-RERA entry; no date on the developer's page | Subject to change |
Configurations and indicative sizes
The configurations below are developer-published details for a project that is registered but not yet complete; final layouts, areas, and availability remain subject to change.
| Configuration | Indicative area | Status |
|---|---|---|
| 2 BHK | 1,635 to 2,150 sq ft; one range shared by all types, area basis not stated | Reported |
| 3 BHK Smart and 3 BHK Classic | 1,635 to 2,150 sq ft; same shared range | Reported |
| 4 BHK | 1,635 to 2,150 sq ft; same shared range | Reported |
The developer gives a single size range of 1,635 to 2,150 sq ft for all four types, so the range cannot tell a buyer how large a 2 BHK or a 4 BHK will be, or whether it is carpet, built-up or super built-up area.
Our editorial view
Based on the currently available sources, Sumadhura Capitol Residences has the paperwork of an advanced project: a registration that is two years old, a proposed completion date a little over a year away, and a developer page with specific scale figures. The metro claim is the detail most worth testing, because 180 metres is a developer measurement that we have not checked against a map.
The weak point is the size information. One range shared by four configurations hides the real differences between homes. Before relying on the project, read the registration documents for the approved layout, ask for the area of each type on a stated basis, and ask what the empty possession field on the developer's page means.
What remains unknown
- Price: we have not published one, and the developer's page shows none.
- Areas: the size of each configuration and the area basis.
- Possession: the developer gives no date; the register's proposed completion date is 31 December 2027.
- Certification: the green certification the developer cites, which we have not verified.
- Distances: the 180 metre metro figure is the developer's, and we have not measured any drive times.
- Approvals: we reviewed the registration entry only, not the sanctioned building plan.
Common questions
Is Sumadhura Capitol Residences registered with Karnataka RERA?
Yes. The K-RERA entry we read on 26 October 2026 lists SUMADHURA CAPITOL RESIDENCES under PRM/KA/RERA/1251/446/PR/051024/007125, approved on 5 October 2024, with Sumadhura Infracon Private Limited as the promoter.
How many homes does Sumadhura Capitol Residences have?
The developer's page gives 405 residences in four towers on 4.1 acres.
What is the price of Sumadhura Capitol Residences?
We have not published a price. The developer's page shows none.
When will Sumadhura Capitol Residences be completed?
The K-RERA entry gives a proposed completion date of 31 December 2027. The developer's page does not state a possession date.
